Sacred Bones Records

Marching Church – “2016” [Video]

Over the past weekend, Marching Church released the video for their song, “2016,” off new album, Telling It Like It Is. Elias Bender Rønnenfelt describes the video: “We have reached the very tail end of 2016, the year which also spawns the title of this song. This is our attempt at a testament. Marching Church burns its calendar in a feeble and useless longing to undo the past 365 days marked by consistent atrocity, wronging and slaughter, while also taking us through recent ocular memories from the orient and its dirty pearls.”

This is an album that we still have in the review queue and one TFN recommends checking out. Marching Church also has a string of tour dates over the next few months, which you can check below, so if you are up for a solid live show get it on your calendar!

Marching Church Tour Dates:
Fri. Jan. 13 — Seattle, WA @ The Sunset #
Sat. Jan. 14 — Portland, OR @ Mississippi Studios #
Mon. Jan. 16 – Santa Rosa, CA @ Arlene Francis Center #
Tue. Jan. 17 —San Francisco, CA @ Rickshaw Stop #
Thu. Jan. 19 — Los Angeles, CA @ Echo #
Fri. Jan. 20 — San Diego, CA @ Hideout #
Sat. Jan. 21 — Phoenix, AZ @ Rebel Lounge #
Sun. Jan. 22 – Albuquerque, NM @ Sister #
Tue. Jan. 24 — Austin, TX @ The Mohawk #
Wed. Jan. 25 — San Antonio, TX @ The Monterey #
Thu. Jan. 26 – McAllen, TX @Yerberia Cultura #
Fri. Jan. 27 – Houston, TX @ White Oak Music Hall #
Sat. Jan. 28 — New Orleans, LA@ Siberia #
Sun. Jan. 29 — Atlanta, GA @ The Earl #
Mon. Jan. 30 — Nashville, TN @ Third Man #
Tue. Jan. 31 — Asheville, NC @ The Mothlight #
Thu. Feb. 2 — Baltimore, MD @ Metro #
Fri. Feb. 3 — Philadelphia, PA @ Boot and Saddle #
Sat. Feb. 4 – Brooklyn, NY @ Sunnyvale #
Wed. Feb. 15 – Aarhus, DK @ Tape
Thu. Feb. 16 – Aalborg, DK @ Studenterhuset
Fri. Feb. 17 – Copenhagen, DK @ Frost Festival

# = with Bernardino Femminielli