Fire Track Premiere: Secret Machines – “Underneath The Concrete”

The return of the Secret Machines is the Fire Track premiere you will hear below. A fully revamped record, a new tracklisting, and freshly remastered are all the highlights of this release that should get you excited. Secret Machines will be reissuing their self-titled third album on September 23, 2022 and the latest single, “Underneath The Concrete” soars spectacularly.

The track highlights the forward progression of the band at the time that fits better in today’s scene, as the album suffered from critical reviews when it was originally released on October 14, 2008 via TSM Recordings. Following their excellent debut, Now Here Is Nowhere (2004) and sophomore release Ten Silver Drops (2006), Secret Machines included original members Brandon Curtis (vocals, bass, keys) and Josh Garza (drums) with new guitarist Phil Karnats.

On this reissue, you will hear the crisp remastered recordings by Slowdive drummer Simon Scott, and the resequencing of several tracks changes the album’s landscape for the better! Check out the newly remastered song below and it will be available tomorrow on all DSPS. In September, the album will be available via all DSPS for the very first time.

“Paranoia on the subway? Subterranean homesick snooze? Gotta be a coin flip on this one.”

— Brandon Curtis

Official Website | Facebook | Instagram | Twitter | Bandcamp

Christopher Anthony
Latest posts by Christopher Anthony (see all)

Leave a Comment