Springtime: Springtime (Red Wax | 500 Copies)

Springtime’s self-titled debut consists of Gareth Liddiard (Tropical Fuck Storm / The Drones), Jim White (Dirty Three / Xylouris White) and Chris Abrahams (The Necks). Springtime is a new endeavor that is as much a tonal experiment as it is a meditation on modern-day absurdity. Their forthcoming album uses free jazz, apocalyptic lyricism crafted alongside renowned Irish poet Ian Duhig, and improvisation to craft austere portraits of a world paralyzed by shellshock.

This red vinyl is available now for pre-order at Joyful Noise Recordings and limited to 500 copies. If you are too slow for the red there is also a clear vinyl variant available. The album is due out 11/5/21 and the vinyl is tentatively set for 11/12/21.

You can pre-order a copy HERE.

Fire Note Staff

Leave a Comment