Mother Love Bone 180g 1500 Numbered & Ltd on Purple Vinyl

Mother Love Bone (also known as Stardog Champion) is a compilation album by the American rock band Mother Love Bone. The album contains material from the EP Shine (1989) and the album Apple (1990). It was originally released in 1992 by Polygram subsidiary Stardog/Mercury Records after the band dissolved due to the death of vocalist Andrew Wood. If you remember Mother Love Bone had future Pearl Jam members Stone Gossard (guitar) and Jeff Ament (bass).

In the months following Wood’s death, Gossard and Ament, and Eddie Vedder would be approached by Soundgarden frontman Chris Cornell (who had been Wood’s roommate), and asked if they would be interested in recording a single containing two songs he had written in tribute to Wood.The project turned into an entire album and the group took the name Temple of the Dog. You can see the full info below and order a copy HERE.

Mother Love Bone Vinyl Info
180g Virgin Vinyl
First 1500 Copies Numbered & Limited on Purple Vinyl
2 Bonus Tracks
Poster/Lyric Sheet
1. This Is Shangri-La
2. Stardog Champion
3. Holy Roller
4. Bone China
5. Come Bite The Apple
6. Stargazer
7. Heartshine
8. Captain Hi-Top
9. Man of Golden Words
10. Capricorn Sister
1. Gentle Groove
2. Mr. Danny Boy
3. Crown of Thorns
4. Thru Fade Away
5. Mindshaker Meltdown
6. Half Ass Monkey Boy
7. Chloe Dancer / Crown of Thorns
8. Capricorn Sister (Shine Version)
9. Lady Godiva Blues

Christopher Anthony
Latest posts by Christopher Anthony (see all)

Leave a Comment