Robyn Hitchcock Announces New Record; Offers Video

robyn-hitchcock-bandThe new Robyn Hitchcock record, Love From London, will be released March 5, 2013 on Yep Roc Records. The record was produced and engineered by Paul Noble, and features Noble on bass, guitar, keyboards and vocals; Jenny Adejayan on cello and vocals; Lizzie Anstey on vocals and keyboards and Jenny Macro, Lucy Parnell and Anne Lise Frokedal on vocals.

A lo-fi rehearsal video featuring Green Gartside, Stephen Irvine, Terry Edwards, Mark Bedford, Adejayan and Noble in a London pub on a Sunday performing “Be Still” from the new album is available for below.

The tracklisting for Love From London is below:

1. Harry’s Song
2. Be Still
3. Stupefied
4. I Love You
5. Devil On a String
6. Strawberries Dress
7. Death and Love
8. Fix You
9. My Rain
10. End of Time

Christopher Anthony
Latest posts by Christopher Anthony (see all)

Leave a Comment