Album Stream Premiere: Gentlemen Rogues – Surface Noise

Gentlemen Rogues are set to unleash their new record, Surface Noise, tomorrow to the eager ears of fans worldwide. With TFN exclusive album stream premiere today, you will be introduced to the band’s signature blend of infectious melodies and roaring chords. This LP keeps moving with one power-pop anthem after the next and is tailor-made for aficionados of this classic high energy indie rock style. “Involuntary Solitary,” “Never the Bride,” and the standout “All Out Crush” will grab your ear immediately with their dynamic navigation and catchy precision, promising a high replay value!

Hailing from Austin, Texas, Gentlemen Rogues have honed their craft since their inception in 2011, drawing inspiration from the likes of The Replacements, Superdrag, and Jawbreaker. With their knack for crafting irresistible hooks, the quartet—comprising Danny Dunlap, Josh Power, John Christoffel, and Dave Hawkins—has shared stages with luminaries such as the Lemonheads, the Dandy Warhols, and Bob Mould. Enjoy the album stream today and pick up their record official tomorrow via Double Helix Records and Shifting Sounds.

Find all things Gentlemen Rogues here.

Fire Note Staff

Leave a Comment