The War On Drugs Announce Fall Tour

| | ,

unnamed
It’s been an exciting few months for The War On Drugs, already one of 2014’s best breakout stories! Following the release of Lost In The Dream, an album that continues to receive positive praise and selling out shows at large venues all over the country, including multiple nights in New York, Los Angeles, San Francisco, and Portland.

Before heading overseas, The War On Drugs has annouced some select summer dates, including a headline slot at New York’s Northside Festival’s outdoor show, and a big fall tour, taking them back to many cities they played on the first run, only much larger venues this time.

THE WAR ON DRUGS’ TOUR DATES:
Thu. May 15 – Cologne, DE @ Gebaude 9 [Tickets] -SOLD OUT
Fri. May 16 – Hamburg, DE @ Uebel & Gefahrlich [Tickets]
Sat. May 17 – Malmö, SE @ Mejeriet [Tickets]
Sun. May 18 -Stockholm, SE @ Debaser Medis [Tickets] -SOLD OUT
Mon. May 19 -Goteborg, SE @ Pustervik [Tickets]
Tue. May 20 – Oslo, NO @ Rockefeller [Tickets] -SOLD OUT
Wed. May 21 – Copenhagen, DK @ Vega [Tickets] -SOLD OUT
Fri. May 23 – Berlin, DE @ Bi Nuu [Tickets] -SOLD OUT
Sat. May 24 – Utrecht, NL @ LGW [Tickets]
Sun. May 25 – Brussels, BE @ Botanique [Tickets] -SOLD OUT
Mon. May 26 – Paris, FR @ Fleche D’Or [Tickets]
Tue. May 27 – London, UK @ Koko [Tickets] -SOLD OUT
Wed. May 28 – Manchester, UK @ Academy 2 [Tickets] -SOLD OUT
Thu. May 29 – Dublin, IE @ Vicar St [Tickets]
Fri. May 30 – Barcelona, ES @ Primavera Sound [Tickets]
Sat. May 31 – Philadelphia, PA @ Roots Picnic [Tickets]
Fri. June 13 – Brooklyn, NY @ 50 Kent – Northside Summer Series [Tickets]
Sat. June 21 – Hilvarenbeek, NL @ Best Kept Secret Festival [Tickets]
Sun. June 22 – Duisburg, DE @ Traumzeit Fest [Tickets]
Wed. June 25 – Brighton, UK @ Concord 2 [Tickets]
Wed. June 25-Sun. June 29 – Pilton, UK @ Glastonbury [Tickets]
Sat. June 28 – Norrköping, SE @ Bråvalla Fest [Tickets]
Sat. July 12 – Lisbon, PT @ Optimus Alive [Tickets]
Tue. July 15 – Sesto al Reghena, IT @ Sexto ‘N Plugged [Tickets]
Wed. July 16 – Sestri Levante, IT @ Mojotic [Tickets]
Fri. July 18 – Tønsberg, NO @ Slottsfjell Festival [Tickets]
Fri. July 18-Sun. July 20 – Suffolk, UK @ Latitude Fest [Tickets]
Sat. July 19 – Tromsø, NO @ Bukta Open Air Festival [Tickets]
Sun. July 27 – Seattle, WA @ Capitol Hill Block Party [Tickets]
Thu. July 29 – Vancouver, BC @ The Rickshaw Theatre [Tickets]
Fri. Aug. 1 & Sat. Aug. 2 – Happy Valley, OR @ Pickathon [Tickets]
Thu. Aug. 14 – Saint-Malo, FR @ La Route Du Rock [Tickets]
Thu. Aug. 14-Sun. Aug. 17 – Powys, UK @ Green Man Festival [Tickets]
Fri. Aug. 15 – Kiewit-Hasselt, BE @ Pukkelpop [Tickets]
Thu. Sep. 4 – Raleigh, NC @ Hopscotch Music Festival: The Lincoln Theatre [Tickets]
Sun. Sep. 7 – Boston, MA @ Boston Calling [Tickets]
Sat. Sep. 13 – Burlington, VT @ Grant Point North Festival [Tickets]
Sun. Sep. 14 – Ottawa, ON @ Ottawa Folk Fest [Tickets]
Mon. Sep. 15 – Toronto, ON @ Phoenix [Tickets]
Tue. Sep. 16 -Detroit, MI @ St. Andrews Hall [Tickets]
Wed. Sep. 17 -Columbus, OH @ Newport Music Hall [Tickets]
Fri. Sep. 19 – Cleveland, OH @ Downtown Festival: House of Blues [Tickets]
Sat. Sep. 20 -Madison, WI @ Majestic Theatre [Tickets]
Sun. Sep. 21 – Milwaukee, WI @ Pabst Theatre [Tickets]
Mon. Sep. 22 -Minneapolis, MN @ First Ave [Tickets]
Wed. Sep. 24 -Omaha, NE @ Waiting Room [Tickets]
Fri. Sep. 26 – Dallas, TX @ Granada Theater [Tickets]
Sat. Sep. 27 – Houston, TX @ House of Blues Houston [Tickets]
Sun. Sep. 28 – Austin, TX @ Stubbs Waller Creek Amphitheater [Tickets]
Wed. Oct. 1 – Pomona, CA @ The Glass House [Tickets]
Thu. Oct. 2 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Fonda Theatre [Tickets]
Sat. Oct. 4 – Sacramento, CA @ TBD Festival [Tickets]
Sun. Oct. 5 – San Francisco, CA @ The Fillmore [Tickets]
Thu. Oct. 9 – Boulder, CO @ Fox Theatre [Tickets]
Fri. Oct. 10 – Denver, CO @ Ogden Theatre [Tickets]
Sat. Oct. 11 – Lawrence, KS @ Granada Theatre [Tickets]
Sat. Oct. 12 -St. Louis, MO @ Ready Room [Tickets]
Mon. Oct. 13 -Nashville, TN @ Marathon Music Works [Tickets]
Wed. Oct. 15 – Asheville, NC @ Orange Peel [Tickets]
Thu. Oct. 16 – Atlanta, GA @ The Tabernacle [Tickets]
Sun. Oct. 26 – Aarhus, DK @ Voxhall [Tickets]
Mon. Oct. 27 – Berlin, DE @ Heimathafen [Tickets]
Tue. Oct. 28 – Amsterdam, NL @ Paradiso [Tickets]
Fri. Oct. 31 – Zurich, CH @ Kaufleuten [Tickets]
Sat. Nov. 1 – Luxemburg, LU @ Rockhal [Tickets]
Sun. Nov. 2 – Brussels, BE @ Ancienne Belgique [Tickets]
Tue. Nov. 4 – Liverpool, UK @ O2 Academy [Tickets]
Wed. Nov. 5 – London, UK @ Roundhouse [Tickets]
Thu. Nov. 6 – Bristol, UK @ O2 Academy [Tickets]
Fri. Nov. 7 – Manchester, UK @ The Ritz [Tickets]
Sat. Nov. 8 – Glasgow, UK @ O2 ABC [Tickets]
Sun. Nov. 9 – Reykjavik, IS @ Icelandic Airwaves Festival [Tickets]

Christopher Anthony
Previous

The National’s Aaron Dessner to Produce The Lone Bellow

Cheap Girls: Famous Graves [Album Review]

Next

Leave a Comment